Pageant Resale Reviews

Name Mette
Date 7-30-2014
Country USA
Buyer or Seller? Buyer
Message I have bought several items from here and have always had a FABULOUS experience - with only one exception! I tried to contact the seller PCampbell three separate times about a dress. I finally enlisted the help of the admins and they were great. I did finally hear from the seller who claimed she had already sent me three emails (which she didn't and of course couldn't forward to me to show she ever had). She was beyond nasty and unprofessional and somewhere after my third attempt to contact her she had increased the price of the dress by $100! Needless to say I didn't buy the dress (I found one somewhere else) from her and would never even consider dealing with her again!! EVER!!

Name Suzanne Harrison
Date 7-24-2014
Country USA
Buyer or Seller? Buyer
Website Pageant resale.com
How did you hear about us? I have bought from this site before.
Message I have sent 3 messages and not heard back from seller. I have sent a message on Contact Us button. Thank you

Name Becca
Date 7-3-2014
Country USA
Buyer or Seller? Buyer
How did you hear about us? Google search
Message I just purchased a dress from hannahtealt and the process was very smooth. The dress just arrived in excellent condition, and I'm very satisfied!

Name Mark
Date 4-29-2014
Country Australia
Buyer or Seller? Buyer
How did you hear about us? internet
Message I have recently made a purchase from Pinkerbelle87's and had to write a review because it was just so easy her communication skills were excellent and I couldn't be happier with the swimsuit. Thank you so much for an excellent experience

Name Kaylyn R.
Date 4-4-2014
Country USA
Buyer or Seller? buyer
How did you hear about us? Internet Search
Message I was weary about buying a dress from this site because there is no buyer protection. But, after the first dress I discovered people on this sight are very reliable and kind about all topics. I did business with marisavanah and she was very patient with all my questions and she sent the dress to me on priority shipping. I am grateful for everything she has done for me and I recommend others to do business with her as well.

Name pageant girl forever!!!!!
Date 3-12-2014
Country USA
Buyer or Seller? not
How did you hear about us? looked it up and found it
Message I love this sight it's really cheap pageant dresses I was so happy that I found this sight!!!!!!!!

Name Catherine
Date 3-7-2014
Country USA
Buyer or Seller? Seller
How did you hear about us? Internet Search
Message So far so good. I am somewhat concerned about the safety of the site and would like to know what people should do if they are contacted by a phisher posing as a buyer? Have there been any issues with sellers being scammed? Thanks and keep up the good work.
Response from Pageant Resale Hi Catherine! The internet can be a scary place, but please be assured we are always working to keep Pageant Resale as safe as possible for buyers and sellers. If you receive an email from a potential buyer who you feel may be a scammer, please forward it to us for review and we will be happy to help you determine the legitimacy of the email.

Name Patricia
Date 3-2-2014
Country USA
Buyer or Seller? Seller
How did you hear about us? a friend
Message We have been selling dresses, pageant&prom gowns on your site for about two years now. Very pleased with your site.We have experienced successful transactions with buyers.Most people have been easy to work with.Happy we learned about Pageant Resale!Thank You!

Name Christina
Date 2-22-2014
Country USA
Buyer or Seller? Buyer/seller
Message I contacted a seller several times and did not hear back. I recognized their user name so I found them on Facebook and sent a private message asking if they were still selling the dress and if she received my inquiries through pageantresale. She responded immediately that she was indeed still selling the dress and that she had not received any of my 3 inquiries. I'm worried now that possibly all of my items listed, interested buyers aren't able to reach me. Is there a way to find out why this is happening? Thank you in advance.
Response from Pageant Resale Hi Christina - it is very important that sellers add our email address - admin@pageantresale.com - to their white list or address book. All contact emails from the website come from this email address. You can also easily test your listings by "contacting" yourself to see if the emails are indeed coming through. If you are having difficulty receiving our emails, please contact us.

Name suzanne
Date 1-11-2014
Country USA
Buyer or Seller? seller
Message I have been using this site for over a year! I have sold several gowns and swim suits and have been very happy with this site. Most of the people that have contacted me are easy to work with and truly interested in purchasing the product they inquire about. Also, I have communicated with the administrative end of this site and have found them to be very helpful and quick to respond. I have used several other sites to sell our pageant clothes on and haven't had nearly the same amount of success!

21 - 30 of 212 Reviews

Sellers

Already a seller?
Login
Want to be a seller on Pageant Resale?
Register


Dressing Room

You have not saved any products.

What's this?


Reviews
Advertise


Search Products